I was browsing on Youtube when I saw Christine Riccio from PolandbananasBOOKS doing a Taylor Swift Book Tag. I’ve watched it, and I immediately want one. I will post one book tag per day, and will compile them into one post on day 13! So here goes my Taylor Swift Book Tag:

Track 1: We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together

(pick a book or series that you were pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with)

MockingjayCover

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Yes, you! I’m so in love with Hunger Games, swooning with Catching Fire, but then came you. I’m officially breaking up with you Katniss. We’re over. There’s no forever for us.


The Hunger Games Trilogy is like a roller coaster and sadly, Mockingjay is the let down. I feel that some scenes are so corny, (can’t find the right word) especially those scenes that they were shooting propos. It feels so unnatural considering that the trilogy is action-packed. While I’m reading the book I feel that Katniss turned to actress and that they we’re shooting some commercial. Moreover, the ending feels so incomplete. It’s like, “okay we’re done it with. Let’s just end it without making too much sense.”. I feel like that Collins just wanted the book to be over.

New Image2

(credit goes to the owner of the photos)

