Dum. dum. dum. dum……Dum. dum. dum. dum……Hey people! It’s me again, Lawrence! We’ve gone so far, and now we’re on Day 8! Yay! So before I exhaust myself to sleep because I’m so tired today, here’s our Day 8 feature!

Track 8: You Belong With Me

(pick your most anticipated book release)

TBC_cover

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare,

Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson

I need this now. As in, at this moment! Oh, wait no! I actually need this book yesterday, or the day before that and before that and before that. Ugh, you may call me stupid, (and that is fine) since this book is already published in ebook formats, and yet I haven’t read any of it. I’m not really comfortable with that format, so when Cassie announced that there will be a compilation, I decided to wait for it. Physical copies are always better, you can feel the texture of the book, the smoothness of the jacket and the sense of ownership.


I love everything about Magnus Bane, yes everything! I love the colour palette of this book, (kinda bias because it is blue). This book is a compilation of ten stories about the life of the ever glamorous Magnus Bane, our beloved High Warlock of Brooklyn. It will be a nice companion to the two series that are in print and will provide further understanding about the Shadow World. The book is slated for November 11, 2014 release.

(If you want to check the other tracks for this Taylor Swift Book Tag, you may do so by clicking here.)

New Image2

(credit goes to the owner of the photos)

